paperTIGER

By papertiger

Dappled light.

But once in a while, you pick the right thing, the exact best thing. Every day, the moment you open your eyes and pull off your blankets, that's what you hope for. The sunshine on your face, warm enough to make your heart sing.

-- Sarah Ockler, Bittersweet


It's the end of a good week, and the bonus is that I don't have to work tomorrow. Term's over. Hallelujah! I kind of feel like I should have gone out and got wasted tonight, but seeing as I don't drink that would have been very messy ... Whatever, I need to do something!

Have a few bits and bobs of admin/planning to do tomorrow for some freelance stuff, but nothing major.

I took this photo on the way home after work today. I like the light in it and the flowers through the grass. Funny, it was grey and pouring rain this morning. Here's hoping the sun is out tomorrow, a walk might be nice!

See big

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.