Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Summer Snowflake

Leucojum aestivum

Oddly enough, this really is a Summer Snowflake, rather than a Spring Snowflake, but maybe not too surprising as although this beauty is 'meant' to start flowering in April, it really has been the mildest winter round here.  Climate change, I guess.

Today has been pretty grey and horrible, but not raining thank goodness.  I've done the washing, been into town, avoided my neighbour and the good roofers have got nearly all the tiles on, which just leaves ridge tiles, guttering and tidying up for tomorrow.  The peace will be pretty nice, I have to admit, but so will the feeling of being properly watertight.

Hope your week's begun well.  Take care  xx

PS: I'm thinking of starting up WildFlowerWeek24 on Sunday 31st March and will put full info in the Challenges section pretty soon.  How exciting ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.