MrsK277

By MrsK277

Catching up

Fk came home from cadets last night with a new brassard as the one he'd been given wasn't the right size, meaning all the badges needed removing and restiching for Co's parade on Thursday. He asked for my help....my least favourite job, but of course I said yes.
Had a 3min 9° dip first thing before picking up the shopping and finally meeting J, who I've not seen since before Christmas! We have kept in touch by message and a couple of phone calls.
It started off a very uncomfortable meeting. I had inadvertently broken her trust and I was completely unaware I had done so. I'm so pleased she gave me the opportunity to explain, but it really threw me for a while.  
Coffee with Carrie thankfully uneventful!
I spent the late afternoon sewing and re-sewing! I can never keep them straight first time.
A little more mosaic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.