Camera-Shy

By shy

Dasies

Yesterday, I went out and bought yet another camera (that makes four in three months). First it was a Canon 400D for me, then a Lumix FX01 for the missus. Then it was a Lumix FX01 for me, and we shared the Canon (alternate weeks). This was a bit of a problem as my eyesight and Flicks are different, which means the eyepiece dioptres had to be changed all the time. Also, on saturday during the piano shifting, she put it on sports mode, but I forgot to tell her that I had switched the AF on the lens to 'manual'. It was a miracle that she got anything at all in focus. So it was decided that I should get myself another DSLR, and we keep our own cameras.
The problem was choice, because I had always coveted a Nikon D80, and was always wondering whether I had made the correct original choice with the Canon.

So what did I get? Yup, another Canon 400D. And I did this because I cannot fault the Canon, and also, we can swap lenses (James fryer's suggestion - thanks James). Incidentally, I also bought a very nice 50mm-200mm macro that took yesterday's airyplane - so it was not as close as everybody thought.

Today was a good day because I had no choice at all with what to post. For some reason, they were all out of focus - including this one, and this was the only saveable one. It is (of course) my old standby, the duckpond, and I have entitled it "dasies" as I think those are the only things in focus.

Nice fluffy duckies though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.