Technophobe

By Technophobe

More huts

We had a good day today. 
It was mostly sunny with some occasional high cloud .
 LooseCanon who lost his nerve a bit yesterday and had a few falls was fine today. We went over to San Cassiano and had a lovely lunch at a very nice mountain restaurant , Bioch, which means tree stump I think. It  always surprises us how much people drink at lunch time then carry on skiing. 
On the way back we saw these huts I quite liked with Sassongher mountain in the distance.
At the end of the day after we’d finished skiing I hasten to add, we had a Jagertee ( tea with rum etc) delicious . Quite strong! 
Went back for a little snooze then I did something silly. Went swimming in the hotel pool, got water in my ear and am now deaf in my right ear! Grrr.
Extra is the view from the lunchtime restaurant. Lunch was quite expensive but… you’re paying for the views and position.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.