madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Hello!

On leaving with Oscar this am I saw a movement of something diving into the undergrowth - I thought maybe it was an injured bird so stopped and waited to see if it would reappear - It did and not a bird! I had no time spare to  photograph it so on our return I looked for it again. Sure enough it was there so I grabbed my camera from the car. It disappeared into the undergrowth again but then appeared further up and came down to continue looking for dropped bird seeds. Then another one appeared from the undergrowth! As I watched a third one appeared! Time to stop feeding the birds! No wonder Oscar has been so very interested in the front garden! I thought it was the squirrel! He did stay quietly in the car the whole time I was watching them and I quickly took him into the house! 
I messaged my neighbour later and she said they had already stopped as they had seen one swinging from their bird feeder!  I think they may be from her shed out the back so not my problem to get rid of them! She has caught one in a humane trap and it's sitting under their empty feeder. I think perhaps they are too clever to get trapped again unless she puts something enticing in it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.