The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rosie and Jim at the Lock Keeper's

I said I would return, after my visit last Wednesday! No coffee and cake macros today, though the gluten free orange and almond, and orange and pistachio were both delightful, as was the soya cappuccino. Possibly the best I've ever tasted.

This time I managed to blip the 'right side' of the canal, and in the foreground on the grass my friend Angela can be seen. Strangely, the only other time I've blipped her was last year, at the same cafe! It's not even as if I go there very often, though that may change now that the canal is open all way from Bowbridge, near our house, to town.

We wandered up to town after hanging out at the cafe for a while, and I got rid of a whole trolley load of books at the first charity shop I went to. Success! I thought they were closing, but ours is not to reason why... After a bit of shopping in the Shambles market, I dragged Angela to see the engineering works on the canal at Capel's mill, as she had not seen them since they'd been completed. We figured out that at the moment it is possible to walk from Bowbridge, to her place at Lodgemore, on down to Cainscross, where another friend lives. Once the next chunks of work start at Bowbridge and Cainscross this will no longer be feasible, so I think I'll have to make this pilgrimage quite soon.

Back at home, it's a lovely afternoon and I can hear the plock plock of tennis balls from Wimbledon on TV. One thing I love about British tennis and cricket commentary is that it's so measured. I can imagine making myself a hypno-CD of a really dull match/game!

For this image I've used the "comic" filter on photogene which is an app for the iPad.

Rosie and Jim theme tune

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.