Rainie

By rainie

Sunrise

The sun was a huge golden ball a smidge after sunrise at 7.30am.  I noticed it so snapped off a couple of photos.  Chose this one because of the flock of birds in the sky.

I got myself organised at 9.30, updated Zoom and both Doug and I were ready to sit and watch the 10am farewell service for my photography friend who sadly passed away on Saturday.  He was a beautiful, gentle and generous man, leaving us far too soon at 68 years.  We have spent many happy times with him, on mini holidays down south and on the West Coast.  He joined us at Lake Alexandrina photographing the grebes, numerous times fungi hunting both here and on the West Coast.  Such happy times, he will be sorely missed by so many.  I've put a couple of photos in extra, I always loved the portrait I took of him, it shows his gentle side.  These photos I took from one of the photo books I made after our autumn adventures a few years back.

A supermarket shop after lunch, then loaded (like one at a time) the photos of the recce I did on Tuesday with my friend from Ashburton in readiness for me leading a field trip for their club members next month.

Book club tonight, so must get going. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.