Kipsie

By Kipsie

A short walk

Indie appeared lame this morning so a very short walk compared to our usual circuit of the heath. That meant I was back at Mum's early so took advantage and gave all the kitchen niknaks, & shelves a thorough clean before Katrina arrived to give Mum's feet their monthly session. Rog, my brother, arrived unexpectedly mid clean. He sawed the old water butt in half, loaded it in the car along with the defunct microwave to drop off at the recycle centre on his way home. We managed to have a good chat while Mum was having her feet done. It was good to actual discuss matters with him, & put my mind at ease.
My little Lumix has definately given up now so I spent a little time on-line looking for a replacement. I love my camera but miss a viewfinder, did'nt find an alternative so will be using the phone for my blips or a pocket Samsung that I found on one of Mum's drawers. I don't she has ever taken a photo in her life, although she has appeared in many, & has albums & carrier bags full of photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.