PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Caged

Line dancing in Grantham this morning, followed by a visit to the dentist to sort a broken tooth. The tooth was heavily filled in antiquity, and the side of the tooth went down with my bread crust a few days ago. The dentist has rebuilt the side and hopes it will stay put. This is Plan A. (Plans B and C wait in the wings just in case!) She was so quick, and it was painless if uncomfortable, so not complaining (except over the three-figure bill)! But I do keep a dental fund in my savings. 

My Extra shows the original photo from which I've extracted my abstract, playing with colour, texture and line. While I was photographing the original feeder, out of the corner of my eye I saw a huge bumble bee buzzing round the heather. He disappeared before I could attempt a photo.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge with the theme of patterns.

We have not had a rain-free day, but there were dry intervals and at one point a few small patches of blue sky. Fingers crossed they return...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.