Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3364. Second Breakfast…

I met my friend this morning for coffee and second breakfast and to play a bit of Animal Crossing too as she’s got right back into it since we both got our Lego sets.

I collected a couple of things from Sainsbury’s that I’d ordered online and one doesn’t fit so I’ll have to send that back tomorrow.

The weather has been horrible today but the sun is out just now so that’s welcome.

We met my youngest at lunchtime which was nice, then I had to go and see the council about our bin collections (again).  We were trying to organise assisted uplifts as most of our complex is people well over 70 and there are several over 80.  The council have said they can’t do this for us because their bin lorry can’t drive onto the monobloc paving, which is a joke as whilst I was at the council offices a neighbour sent me a photo of the bin lorry parked well on to the monobloc!  I just want them to speak to me and if they are saying that they cannot come on to the monobloc then they do have to stop doing it, especially as we noticed damage to it this morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.