I HAD TO SHOW PIET HEIN

the dragonfly that I had seen at the pond in the garden yesterday.
But not in the morning! A miserable day weather wise. So I looked for a book to read.
After lunch some blue in the sky and we walked along the forest till the tunnel under the Railway and hoped to find the Banned Demoiselles that we had seen there several days ago.
At first none showed up. And when one did he flew higher up the slope where we could not go. We walked slowly, now and then seeing a Demoiselle, I trying to walk very softly towards him (they were all blue ones at the moment), but I got no chance to come near and shoot.
I am patient enough but that did not help me.
Piet Hein had walked on a mole in the river and gesticulated to me and held three fingers up, indicating that where he stood there were three damselflies at the punto.
I still tried to capture another one, but when he flew away, I walked to the mole too, saw the damsels and crawled nearby, these damsels were holding themselves on the reed in the water. On my knees, half in the water I did my very best to take pictures, despite the wind and my awkward position.
We left the mole and walked to the garden over the bridge and I showed Piet Hein the dragonfly and the nymph in the leftover cuticle.
The dragonfly had more colour today and I saw now clearly that she/he was alive.

My haiku:

Along the river
We talk about subjects of
Interest and marvels

And the proverb:

Hij/Zij valt over een speld, en springt over een berg.

Translation:

He/She falls over a needle, and jumps over a mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.