Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Not Going Out!

This is one of those days when I'm glad I don't have to work any longer. It started raining yesterday and I don't think has stopped since. In fact it's been off and on all week but this has been the most consistently wet period I think.
I had an early visit from Kathryn as she came to borrow my car. She's off to a conference and overnight, at least she'll get a good night's sleep, her girls are very early risers.
I spent the morning putting pastry lids on the chicken pies I made yesterday. Well be having ours for tea tonight.
I went into the garden mid afternoon and picked some of the daffodils which have been beaten down in the rain. Hopefully the rest will recover.
My blip is of a corner by the lawn which is looking decidedly waterlogged. The drainage there has never been good. I think I'll need to invest in a toy duck to put there.
There have been some jokey Facebook posts by people who have put ducks into the worst of the potholes in the streets. I saw one today which said that the potholes had been sealed and had a picture of a seal sticking his head up out of the puddle/pothole. It made me smile. I've put in an extra of a screenshot. Neither picture is credited by the poster for source but I've seen them in several places.
Have a good weekend folks. Hope it stays dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.