Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Rain

(and snow, see yesterday's entry) suspends work.

       I failed to bring in dry wood earlier this week.  Good day for reading by the fire and sipping lots of Good Earth tea.

       I finished Remarkably Bright Creatures  reading the last hundred pages beyond midnight the other evening. The Library Group will meet to discuss this on Thursday next. I learned that D with whom I play music also read it on the recommendation of a third book group here in Round Valley. Our long established small group (I've missed the last few meetings but have read/am reading the book selections) will not meet until the beginning of April to discuss Housekeeping by the Pulitzer Prize winning author of Gilead Marilynne Robinson. And I'm still plugging away at Olga Takarczuk's The Books of Jacob,  translated by Jennifer Croft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.