Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Waiting and Hoping

……for a drop of some bread from a bacon roll I was eating on the bench in a local park.

The morning swim was uncomfortable, following a full on badminton session the previous evening. I was right not to play the night before my walk last week; I wouldn’t have been in any fit state to keep up with my walking partner.

I got a call from the GP practice nurse this week, offering to put me on statins. Apparently my ‘score’ brings me above the threshold for this offer.  I’m fortunate that my sister-in-law’s husband is the director of an exercise rehabilitation programme called Action Heart and he was kind enough to give me some advice on the offer today.  It looks like there are very few downsides to being on statins and they will protect me going forward from narrowing of arteries and the link to heart attacks and strokes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.