I'm Not Bittern

Well what I thought was my last shift today until a week monday was wrong as I have a trip to Newcastle tomorrow so my last day as the teaboy for my fellow drivers as they cover my job so it's only fair I keep them supplied with refreshments until I hopefully get the final ok from the Railway Doctor next Friday to resume my driving career after my month off after being diagnosed with sleep apnea which I now have under control anyhow my blip is a straight forward shot of A4 Pacific Steam Engine Bittern built in Doncaster Works back in 1937 it is on of only 3 a4's that are still certified to work over the Mainline Railways and The Steam buffs were out in there droves to see this classic steam engine which I managed t capture this shot as it waited to Depart Holgate Sidings for York Station and I gave the rail buffs my famous Ruggedly Handsome smile as they took our photo leaving York all the remaing A4's are being reunited at York Museum on the Next week with one from the USA -Dwight D Eisenhower,The Dominion of Canada from Canada,The Mallard, The Union of South Africa and the Sir Nigel Gresley for there 75th Anniversary which should be nice as they will all be on show together at york for a few days anyway movie for the day is "The Yellow Bittern 2009" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.