The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

A visitor

This is Claus on a tour of the village.  He turned up when I had just returned from my afternoon walk, and was talking to Kate who lives nearby.  Kate's dog went for Claus, and was duly warned off.  Don't mess with a ferret.  Claus retreated to the depths of our garden hedge, but once Kate and her dog had gone, he began exploring the garden, working along the hedge and in and out of the pallets piled all over the lawn.  As I was trying to get his photograph, he came to see me for a stroke.  And then he was back on his tour, just before his people turned up looking for him.  The village Facebook site confirmed that he was reunited with them shortly afterwards.

It had been a glorious day of warmth, sunshine and blue sky that by now was just returning to the more familiar grey pall and rain.  

I hadn't planned on a blip break of 11 days, but it's been so busy that something had to give, and I've not taken many photos in that time.  C has been away for a few days while I've been trying to keep the builders, plumbers and painters supplied with tea, coffee and biscuits while reducing the piles of debris and pallets.  The boiler and underfloor heating have been commissioned, and today the painters have finished for now.  We have a new roof on the old house.  It's all good progress.  On Friday I spent another hour and three quarters in the dentist's chair, the root canal work is at last finished and a crown is being made for fitting in April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.