Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Saturday: The Boys At Xunantunich

First touristy outing for the boys was to Xunantunich.  It was hot but, as ever, the views were glorious.  Interestingly, I found the climb up the easiest it’s ever been and really not that difficult.  I can only attribute it to going to the gym.  I haven’t been this week as I haven’t been able to make my training appointments and I’ve actually quite missed it.

We had lunch at ‘Benny’s Kitchen’ which is a wonderfully local restaurant in Succotz.  We tried tostadas, empanadas, salbutes and the ultimate local dish stewed chicken with rice and beans.  

Back home for naps (for K and the boys) and then a lovely evening of drinks, sitting on the patio, a good dinner and a wonderful catch-up.  K and I were particularly happy as the boys brought us some very lovely Canadian IPAs. 

Here is the obligatory shot of T&K (T’s K, not my K) at the top of Xunantunich.

I’m enjoying all the photos of spring emerging in the UK.  Here it’s hard to tell when seasons change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.