Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Henry

He does a very good job at frightening away any warm blooded cousins of his. He's getting on a bit now though as you can see with his fine feathers starting to go grey - as do we all!
He's not much good at keeping away the local otter though so I have a net now too. I think that is what keeps the frogs away as otherwise I'm providing a very nice des res! I've seen at least 7 different fish in the pond over the past few days so looks like they're survived the mild winter too!
Sunday today so church this morning, as well as being St Patrick's Day (in fact he didn't get a mention) it's also the 5th Sunday in Lent also known as Passion Sunday. I'm afraid today's hymns didn't raise any passions in me though! I had a busy morning, serving, reading and on chalice duty .
I would have done some work in the garden this afternoon but the weather rules that out. So a good excuse for a quiet afternoon. I did put the older girls school photos into a hinged double frame, they look very smart. I do miss seeing whole class photos though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.