Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3366. A drawing….

……for my step daughter…
She asked me to draw one of these figures from her colouring book so I just drew one quickly on a small canvas I had spare to see if she like it and then I can do others…maybe in acrylic (this one is in felt tip pen).

We went for a coffee and second breakfast at Tim Horton’s (as usual) and then I went looking for some Lego bases for my sets to try and keep them together once they’re safely stowed in their boxes.  I found some cheaper 3rd party ones as the Lego ones are extortionate.  Managed to get 4 of my 5 sets stored in the boxes and they look fine.  I still have one more Animal Crossing set to do and then some other bits and pieces, including a rather nice table centre my step daughter bought me for my birthday.

My youngest came over for lunch after he and his Dad had been to watch our grandson play football and then he was heading home to do some more cooking which he has a new found enthusiasm for.

I played Animal Crossing this afternoon and I am doing some redesigning of a few areas on my island….it’s never ending :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.