JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Finding murals

ArtUK - the charity I've done volunteer photography for in the past - has a new phase of funding, and is now collecting images of murals. Following a short Zoom induction session last week, I'm now free to get out and record art works for the database.  These can be commissioned works, or - in some cases - non-commissioned ones. Murals, friezes, ceramic panels, pieces of street art... anything of that kind that's in a public space rather than a formal collection.
These painted faces are too ephemeral to record formally for ArtUK. but finding them by accident, en route to a commissioned mural nearby, I just really liked them.  In contrast, there's a large piece by the street artist Phlegm in the extra, another personal favourite.
I spent a very contented hour and a half out in the blustery sunshine, making a start on on my initial batch of recordings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.