Nicky

By nicky

Spring flowers

The brunnera is now joining the daffs and hellebores and primroses in the spring border. The forget me nots and geraniums are not far behind.

Managed to get the grass cut today, first time this year. It had got very long as I didn’t cut it late enough last year, but as we know, it’s been raining since Christmas so today was the first day it’s been dry enough when I’ve had time. So that was good.

I spent most of the day working on my Japanese assessment portfolio that needs to be uploaded by Wednesday. Managed to get it all done so that’s good too.

And I watched a film in the evening - Poor Thing - which I’m really not sure about. What was it trying to say? I can see why Emma Stone got an Oscar but the film itself was pretty weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.