While on my runs

By waipushrink

Opening the hood

S' car needed some engine oil. Went to a service station to get some. But of course I didn't know which of the many different types of oil. So I cast myself as a supplicant to the woman restocking some shelves. Unlike all those in other places, she pleasantly commented that she didn't know but the senior woman in the shop did.

She asked me for the licence plate number. She then texted a question to the company providing the oil, and immediately received a text telling which oil to use for a little Nissan Micra. They were so nice and helpful that I lost much of the stress I'd felt towards the end of work today.

And then it really turned to custard. I could release the hood (easy) but I couldn't find the final release. I tried everywhere under the edge of the hood without any luck. Finally I thought to look in the Owner's Handbook. In words and pictures I was shown what I had been not finding. Put most of the bottle in and closed up and felt better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.