Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Conical glass

I’m somewhat stumped about just where I can find anything conical or pyramidal for today’s mono challenge - and then I remember my Scandinavian glasses! Marrying in the late seventies, I rejected any notion of sets of cut glass as wedding presents, but loved these simple glasses with their conical stems, each nestling a single bubble. 

Of course, over the years, the majority have broken - and the design is not the most stable - but a few treasured specimens remain in the glass cupboard in our kitchen. One of the things that always amazes me is the size of the wine glasses  - so small next to today’s! 

It’s been another day of looking at cars - I think we’re nearly at a point of making a decision, but there’s still the question of whether we go fully electric or take the middle ground of hybrid …… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.