FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

New shelf

I wanted a new shelf because my tiny shelf for movies was overloaded, and I want to keep buying movies. Physical media seems to be going away, which is a terrible idea. I plan to buy at least a movie a month for the foreseeable future.

Putting this thing together was a huge pain. The instructions missed a crucial detail describing what direction to install some of the horizontal bars. I installed them the wrong way but didn't know until I tried connecting the right side to the left side. When things didn't align, I realized what had happened. The instructions did not specify there was a certain direction the bars had to be installed. I spent nearly 2 hours taking it apart and putting it together correctly.

I wish the instructions for DIY furniture and things like this were more detailed. We don't need 5 steps when 8 steps will work fine. The instructions also included the use of a Phillips-head screwdriver, but that wasn't needed because every screw needed an Allen wrench.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.