Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

THANK YOU!

... for all your kind comments on my 14 year blip anniversary yesterday.
Flowers to you from me. 

And also for all your comments on my blips since the Gaza war started. 
They mean a lot to me and are deeply appreciated. 

I work as an international adviser in the trade union. International solidarity is my full time job: Palestine, the Palestinian refugee camps in Lebanon, South Sudan and Angola, and previously Laos. 

My first visit to Gaza was in 2010, and since then I have travelled regularly to visit partners organisations and those that have become my dear and close friends: human right defenders, women rights defenders.

The stance the international community take on the breaches of humanitarian law, against civilians, mostly children and women, against UN staff, UN buildings and schools, against medical personell, journalists,  media staff, human right defenders
is a test 
of our morality, human values and our humanity.
We have failed that test for many months ago. 

What remains to see is what role international laws will play in the coming months and future.  International law is nothing if it is not applied, or if it is applied with double standards. Diminishing international law will have a global impact. That should worry also those in power. 

#CeasefireNow #NotATarget

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.