A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Shaggy Dog Story

My turn to work again this Saturday - most Saturdays I spend in work are quiet, peaceful affairs. So although there is work to do, as it's IT work, it doesn't depend on much interaction with others, so I can spend the day listening to music that I want to listen to, or catching up on films and TV shows I've got stored on my laptop. Not so today; there were others due in, working on a system upgrade project, and they were in before me at 7am. Not only were they in, they were listening to music - so my normal Saturday peace and quiet was horribly disturbed.

No matter, I was able to put my headphones in and shut out the sound of the world around me as I got my work done.

Turned out my working Saturday was almost two hours longer than expected and so blipping opportunities were few and far between; thus when I got home, the only energy I could muster with a camera was trying to get a photo of Poppy, one of the dogs.
Hopefully I'll have a bit more energy over the next few days, as I'm off work until 8th July. Not going away anywhere, just stuff to do around the house, and just not being in work for a few days and switching off will feel good.

I last blipped Poppy here - you can see how much her poodle fur has grown in a few months.

And so today's blip is nothing more than a shaggy dog.

(A year ago today I was watching The Stone Roses in Heaton Park. What a night.)

(854)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.