Kipsie

By Kipsie

Family history

Ironed.
Shortened the legs on Mum's new pyjamas.
Fetched the paper.
Drove down to CK.
Fed up with trudging through mud so Indie & I walked the Warwicks loop along country lanes.
Picked up plastic litter enroute, the down side :-(.
Snapped freshly emerged wild flowers, up side :-)
Then had the refuse lorry behind us in a lane as wide as the vehicle, so broke into a trot to the nearest gap in the hedge so that it could pass.
Photographed flytipped tyres to report to TDC on my return.
Met Peter going anticlockwise so stopped for a chat.
The plan on my return to Mum's was to blitz the bathroom cupboard, but Mum produced family prayer books & bibles so we sat and did a little research with the info written inside. Grandad's address at one point was Front Lodge, Holland House, Kensington, London. (Mum's memory vague about why). One question answered from a previous family chat however was the name of the pub where Grandma lived during part of her childhood, probably teenage years, the White Lion Hotel, Stonehouse, Plymouth. My grandfather was a sick berth attendant in the Royal Navy so it might well of been that my grandparents met during that time. Fascinating stuff.
Preparing Mum's lunch when I noticed lots of tiny flies on the kitchen diner windows. Argh!! Grabbed Blitz and squished as many as possible which gave me an extra job, cleaning the window. A favourite job of mine.... Not. Did'nt take long. As I finished so Mum's cottage pie was ready to come out of the oven. Strawberry & rhubarb pie for pud. I left Mum eating, & Indie waiting patiently for any orts of which I'm sure there were.
Home for lunch with hubby.
Well woman checkup at the surgery. All tickety boo, apart from borderline for statin. I'd rather adjust my diet than take tabs so will have to investigate.
I've had a reply back from Kew regarding my possible mystery seed ident. Need to send image with measurement. Thought about that after I'd sent the initial enquiry. Duh!! Great to have a reply though.

p.s Has anyone watched The Gone televised on BBC4. Brilliant! Cleverly ended so that a second series could/would follow. Apparently being filmed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.