MrsK277

By MrsK277

Blackcurrant Port

Fk was going to come to park run with me this morning, but couldn't get out of bed!! I think he was too wired after last night and took ages to get off to sleep.
It was a beautiful morning at Maldon and I was in no hurry! Struggled to keep going, but actually enjoyed walking a bit. I've not done it for over a month so was happy with the time. And everyone is so encouraging. Enjoyed an afternoon tea with Michelle, Elaine and Emily at 11am!
Decided to have a dip when I got back as the sun was still shining.
FK went off to Chelmsford City Football with a mate and happy with a win.
MrK finished work about 2ish but was shattered. 
I did a little mosaicing before going to buy some tights for tonight and a new black bow tie as MrK could only find one. It's the Cadets Guest Night...formal dinner and dance, prize-giving, speeches and passing the port to toast the King. Except it was blackcurrant!! What a disappointment, although not a suprise as no alcohol was being served at the bar either. It would have been nice to have a glass of wine with dinner, but never mind. It was a lovely evening anyway and all the youngsters dance together on the dance floor in between the photo booth shenanigans! Way past my bedtime!! I feel old!
Oh and MrK found the second bow tie in his trousers pocket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.