Day Today

By Feathers14

A Bull Market

Finance jokes -_-

Today I went to Westfield in Shepherds Bush to get a bit of shopping done. Surprisingly it turned out to be relatively productive with me getting exactly what I needed (plus a few extra little bits).

It was tiring as hell, though.

This marks the first Blip I've done since I started work and the first 3 days have been outstanding. Meeting new people, hilarious team activities and a whole lot of learning; I feel like now is the right time for us to be let loose on the world, come Monday morning.

Wilson got back from Uni this afternoon so we headed down to the pub (via a massive accidental detour) where his sister, Amy, has just started working. We thought it only polite to go and have a few pints.

They have a live jazz band playing and they were incredibly tight as a group. I faintly recognised a couple of songs that they played, but for the ones that I was in the dark about, it really didn't matter as they were very easy listening.

On returning from the pub, there were plans to watch The Great Gatsby although I feel asleep almost instantly in a pile on the sofa. I guess work has already caught up with me.

Peace

------------

This is the south terrace of Westfield Shopping centre. There's nothing particularly striking about this photograph; it's just a bunch of people enjoying their Saturday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.