TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunset At Saguaro Ridge~

~Another World~

The forest fires continue to burn to the east in New Mexico. A bad situation that does afford me the opportunity to shoot the sun without all the negative effects of that super bright sphere. I do work for these images, I drove up and down the desert roads tonight taking photograph after photograph, attempting to get the perspective I had envisioned. Up and down the hills in the Tortolita Valley to get this image. Normally once the suns disk hits the horizon it is gone in a matter of seconds, but utilizing the mountain roads I was able to prolong the event for several minutes. Lucky me, and a good thing the cops weren't around too!

Thanks for coming alone on the wild ride, TucsonJim ;o)

Please look at the large image here . . . . .
A More Generous View

Sad news today,
19 firefighters were killed
in an Arizona forest fire . . . .
God Bless You :o(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.