iaint

By iaint

At Last

This afternoon I spent a couple of hours in the kitchen. 

As well as a couple of spring cleaning chores, I made part of my lunch for tomorrow (tzatziki), dinner for today and tomorrow (chicken rendang) and overnight oats (banana and kiwi) for tomorrow's breakfast 

Some of this was distraction therapy to stop me looking at the news and/or getting grumpy about another day of damp weather. 

Mostly it worked. "Mostly" because I ended up eating tomorrow's breakfast as dessert this evening. I will have porridge instead. All is not lost...

In between dinner and my surreptitious dessert I put my feet up and relaxed with a cup of tea. It will have to do for Blip material tonight. 

Apparently rendang paste has 20 ingredients*. The one which makes me an addict is the tamarind paste. 

* Disclaimer:- I buy the paste in a jar
            

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.