Ingleman

By Ingleman

Ticker Tester

Today's walk took me uphill for a change. From our property there is a lane that winds relentlessly for a mile and a bit up to the fringes of Wenlock Edge. It is a great workout and the views widen as height is gained.

I took it very steadily and had numerous stops to catch my breath take photographs and admire the view.

In the woods at the top I literally stumbled across a trig point which I did not know about. I must have walked past it half a dozen times and not seen it.  (extras)

I was momentarily excited. I am not a 'trig bagger' but to find one that I didn't know about is fun, isn't it?

Three miles in all, up and down again, no ill effects other than a raging hunger, promptly satisfied by a plated fish supper. Salmon, fresh vegetables, cauliflower cheese and a steaming mug of tea. God Bless Mrs I.

Is this really just a dream....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.