Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Now don't forget to take your medicine....

Today was another cooking day as I finished off the family lasagnes and delivered them. It took longer than expected as I ran out of pasta and had to shoot off down to Sainsbury's half way through. I stopped off to deliver the other two and we had our own for dinner tonight, it was a good one and we've some sauce left over for another day too!
I picked up Eilidh after school today and as we had an hour to kill before Isobel was ready we went into Mimis. I always forget just how expensive that can work out. Still a mortgage later and we went back to school to collect Isobel. She'd had a good time at her French after school group. French - she's seven I have to keep reminding myself.
She had some treasures which she'd made earlier in school that she asked me to look after as we walked to the car. I had a look. She'd made a paper pond and some fish. Each fish was differently shaped and had a paperclip clipped onto it as well as a number. She said she had enjoyed playing with my magnetic fishing game, and that it had "inspired" her to make her own. I was most impressed, when I left her she was on the hunt for a ring magnet to catch the fish with, she'd already made a fishing rod with string.
My blip is the wall paper in the loo in Mimi's. I think it may have been there since the previous coffee shop, I'm pretty sure I've blipped it before, a number of years ago.
I always find something to smile at on it. This time there is a bottle of opium for female histeria (sic), there's a bottle for the expulsion of worms, there's some anti fat, some bird dropping and some whale vomit. See what you can find!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.