KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Cloudy with a Few Sprinkles

All the rain that has been forecast seems not to be materializing, although it appears that we'll have rain tomorrow. Fingers crossed...there's so much pollen around now that many of us are waiting for the rain to wash it away so our noses can clear up! Not that I'm complaining mind you....we've had some glorious weather and spring is bursting! This Anemone is in a container in my courtyard - what an elegant beauty!

Mr WK's truck needed servicing today, so I picked up him this morning at the Chevy dealership. We did some errands and then, since we were in Vancouver WA, went to visit my sister (the one who lives in Mexico in the winter). We spent a pleasant half hour or so talking with her, and I could tell that she and MrWK hit it off (they hadn't met yet). They have similar senses of humor (so do I) so I'm sure we'll be visiting her in Mexico next winter!

We had a nice lunch at a local restaurant, watered the newly planted veggie garden, rode around in the golf cart for fun, and finally I took him back to get his truck. He'll be back tomorrow for our GUTS dinner (Get Us To Spring!). 

I never seem to be able to take a selfie of us in focus...I think we're always laughing too hard ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.