JeriSimpson1986

By JeriSimpson1986

Jasmin Paris - what an inspiration

I did speed work today, it was grim, my lungs are it back full throttle but I got it done and felt positive at the end!

First leg day back was tough, it was always going to be!

Then I got sucked well and truly into the Barkley Marathons, a 100 mile (ish) hilly as fuck (nearly two Everest ascents) with no start time (a conch blows then an hour later Laz lights his cigarette at the yellow gate) the runners go off to find pages in a book, completing the same loop either clockwise or anticlockwise 5 times within 60 hours.

Laz has said in the past a woman will not complete this course and until today he was right, but enter Jasmin Paris, the British fell runner who broke onto the ultra running scene when she broke the spine record (not just ladies the actual

Record) while breast feeding her baby.

It’s taken her three goes at this race and tonight she did it, with 99 seconds to spare!

My whole street knows she did it! I have shed tears for a woman I’ve never met!

So inspiring, stick that in your pipe Laz because a woman has done it!

We can do hard things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.