Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mealybug on the lavender

The rascal.  I was reading somewhere that when trying to go successfully organic in the garden it was important to keep the pests and they were food for the predators.  I believe that the ladybirds like these mealybugs so I hope they find them soon.

Not much to report today.   A coffee catch up was cancelled (not by me), some shopping for items to take away was undertaken (mainly an external hard drive for the photos) and then I went to battle with the purple fountain grass and ficus hedge.  It's about 1 all at this stage.  It wasn't hot but I came inside dripping with the said hedge and grass looking tidier and with a full green waste bin.  I was finding bits of hedge on my person in the strangest of places however a shower has sorted me out.   I think I am going to have an early night.   Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.