bananablip

By bananablip

Brussels - Ghent - Bruges

Not sure walking 30,000 steps the day before a half marathon was the wisest decision but it seemed a shame not to fit it all in while I’m here.

I got to Ghent to pick up my race number and check into my accommodation. I’m staying in a monastery and it’s utterly beautiful. Hopped on the train to Bruges and was in awe of the ease and joy of European train travel.

Had a brisk walk around Bruges and sheltered from the rain for long enough to have a beer and some Trappist cheese on toast. Thankfully, I topped up on fruit at breakfast so I’m pleased to say my diet in Belgium is not made up entirely of beer and cheese.

Early night tonight in a bid to apologise to my legs for all the mistreatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.