iaint

By iaint

Recovery Mode

A1 was pleased to see me this morning after several days' absence, and we whizzed over the hill to Loch Leven for my Parkrun. 

I had checked the wind and temperature before I left the house to try to figure out what to wear, but it did not prepare my wee legs for the shock of emerging from my track suit and feeling that Arctic blast. The "feels like" was -2º. 

Yet again I felt sorry for the Parkrun volunteers standing around in it for an hour plus. At least us runners could keep moving. 

Apart from the hypothermic wind, I enjoyed it and managed my second fastest run there. Needless to say I picked up a couple of croissants at Loch Leven's Larder to take home with me. 

After that second breakfast I went into town to visit the library and spoiled myself some more with coffee and a Danish at Cafe Wemyss. I have Blipped the coffee. The Danish was long gone by that time. 

My Extra is the finish at Parkrun - it looks idyllic with the... blue sky and white, fluffy clouds. It was not. 

Meantime KT  was on my playlist on the drive over there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.