Again and Again

By Ripitup

Road trip

An early start for the 220 mile round trip to our parkrun today.

I walked to Elaine's for a lift, adding 25 minutes of steps to my total but it is a real pleasure for me being outside for the morning birdsong. 

We picked Jim up on the way and Carol met us there.  Her parents live 10 minutes from the event and she is a season ticket holder for the local football team who were playing at home.

I liked seeing the boats on the waterway we crossed multiple times and although I was walking I managed my fastest time this year, perhaps because it was all on pathways.

We had toasted sandwiches afterwards before heading home where a walk with MrRIU added yet more steps

I had a vodka tonic to finish my day and we watched the remake of Roadhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.