The Way I See Things

By JDO

Tired

Today was concert day - so there was no time for anything much other than music. Plus, at the point when I thought I might be able to spare half an hour for photography it was raining, so I called into service the jug of tulips that's been brightening the kitchen for the past week. They're going over now, clearly, and looking a little tired, but they still posed pretty well for me.

This evening I have the feeling that I didn't do full justice to Brahms' glorious Requiem, and I'm feeling tired, and rather sad, myself. Just saying though: for amateur singers, many of us quite old, a three-hour rehearsal on the afternoon of concert day adds up to too much singing. With luck I might get some voice back by the end of the Easter break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.