Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Trees in Fairmilehead Park

A lovely day with sunny spells. The wind has dropped quite a bit, but it feels very chilly in the shade. Partner is out for the morning, so I am left to do the usual chores. I mange to get out for a wee walk while the second lot of clothes washing and the dishwasher is on. That is when I get my blip of the local park. The grocery delivery arrives a little before coffee time, so I put that away. As the rain showers don't appear, I put some washing out on the line, stuff that would normally require a tumble drier. Then a bit of quiet time before lunch.

After lunch i wait for partner to return, and make her lunch. Then we head down to Morningside for weekend groceries. Everything is a wee bit later, so when we get home, we have coffee first, then head out for an afternoon walk in some sunshine. A much nicer day than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.