Wild Horses

I knew it would be an awful hot day today and i thought it would be a smart idea to head for the mountains on my motorcycle. Wrong, the temperatures were as high as on the beaches (maybe higher) and my legs and arms are pretty sunburned after 6 hours on my motorbike. But I found were I came for; on the highest mountain tops in the middle of nowhere I came across two wild horses. There must be plenty of them but sofar i did not see one in the mountains. Until today. And as far as i am concerned, they might be wild, but are relative easy to approach. I guess they are used to people. On a few sundays in spring, it is a habit here to catch them, brand them, and sell them. The most famous is in Sabucedo, watch for yourself at THIS LINK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.