Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Soggy doggie

Today it rained. And rained and rained. It is still raining.

I got wet on my first thing in the morning walk. I got wet when I went to the park for a play. And I got wet when I went for a little trek around the block this afternoon.

Our flat smells of wet dog. Well, it's hardly likely to smell of wet cat is it?
We have wet clothes and wet towels drying all over the flat. Ann doesn't like rain. She'll happily walk me in all weathers, but rain is the worst!! She also went out to meet a friend for a coffee so she's been wet four times. I've only been wet three times. 

Ann's trousers are very muddy. In fact they're more muddy than my tummy. How do you think that has happened? Ann has stuck to the paths. My tummy gets muddy because it's quite close to the ground and I also run around on muddy grass. Ann's tummy is not close to the ground and she doesn't run around on the grass. Sometimes life is a mystery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.