Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

"I know my place!"

This morning we left F's daughter's house early and got to Hereford Hospital in plenty of time for F's appointment. 

He had to go to four different clinics in the eye department so I went into the city centre for a mooch around while he was there.

I got a few bits that I hadn't been able to get at home and had a look around.

We met up later (all was fine at the check up) then called at Ludlow on our way back and had a meal at a cafe there then a little walk around.

They have a lovely old Royal Mail stamp vending machine in the town and I liked how it was lined up with the old post box and telephone box.  They reminded me of the old 1966 comedy sketch with theTwo Ronnies and John Cleese  here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.