lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Sign of the Covenant

Very changeable weather today - cold, windy, sunny, rainy. But at least the dust has gone, and my nose is healing, and breathing easier.
Wish some storks would find our starter nest attractive! They fly past frequently, on their way to hunting in the Lake.


God continued, “This is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and everything living around you and everyone living after you. I’m putting my rainbow in the clouds, a sign of the covenant between me and the Earth. From now on, when I form a cloud over the Earth and the rainbow appears in the cloud, I’ll remember my covenant between me and you and everything living, that never again will floodwaters destroy all life. When the rainbow appears in the cloud, I’ll see it and remember the eternal covenant between God and everything living, every last living creature on Earth.”    (Genesis 9 v 12-16)


Gratefuls:
- Paul and Felicity making it safely home around one this morning
- getting two washes done, though had to finish drying indoors
- a fun English class with colleagues tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.