Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Happy

We headed off to my sister's this morning.
Not a nice journey due to the weather ... heavy rain, standing water on the roads and spray.
She seemed to be delighted with the wooden bits I had made for her.
I was slightly confused by the mini sofa has has got as even the youngest grandchild is too big for it, but when my brother-in-law arrived home I saw its purpose ...... Betsie.

Whilst we ate home-made pancakes and supped hot drinks the sky began to clear. It even got to the point that we could see Stirling Castle (I really should take a long lens to get a better shot).


By the time we left the rain/sleet was back and the standing water on the motorway was even worse. At Grangemouth we passed 2 accidents where the cars appeared to have aquaplaned - one of them had rolled into the trees and the other had bounced off the central reservation and ended up on the hard shoulder. Judging by the police activity nobody had been seriously injured.

We made it home safely without incident I am glad to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.