flavia13

By flavia13

NATURE'S FIREWORKS

A good day.  Hubby had to go down to the surgery, just for a follow up blood test.  He phoned when he was done and said do you fancy going to Brooke's Supplies - well of course I did.

So we had a very nice Chicken Teryaki with rice and fennel and coffee.  The sun came out and it was shining beautifully on the hills.  Had a quick look around the garden centre part and bought a few plants, not  many,  they may well appear in the next few days.

Then came house and continued my search for somewhere to stay near St Andrews next April.  I know it's very early but my beautiful Great Niece is getting married on the Thursday before Good  Friday so everywhere is going to get booked up quick.  I spent all morning searching and discovered that St Andrews is quite pricey - eeekk!!!!  and some places are already booked up - probably returning guests so I'm glad Sister-in-Law advised booking early.  

The wedding is in a rural location outside of St Andrews and we managed to find a small cosy cottage that will suit us very close to the venue so we've put in a request to book it - they will reply within 24 hours apparently.  We are going to make it a short holiday and have 6 days up in Fife and hopefully spend a day with Sister-in-Law, probably after the wedding.  I booked now because that cottage is rarely available and already it is booked the whole month before we want it!!!  

So that means I will be forgetting a trip to Whitby later this year, just can't afford it, maybe next year!!   So lots of days out instead.

The tips of this aquilegia are already turning brown so I concentrated on the beautiful centre, which always reminds me of fireworks and is much better for pets.

That's all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.