KathyH58

By KathyH58

Dwarf iris

Despite the fog and showers, these dwarf iris started blooming today. It's been mild, the temperature on the truck was saying it was 13 C this morning. I just need some sunshine to go with these temperatures.

I got a few errands done this morning with my grocery shopping. Friday is a holiday so all the stores are closed, and I have no plans to go near the stores on Saturday. Easter Saturday shopping is worse than Christmas.

I always remember the first year I worked retail, and I was working in the candy department. One item that was sold was a hollow chocolate 
Easter egg and customers could get it personalized. On Easter Saturday, it took 2 of us, all day, writing names on the eggs with icing.

I accomplished one thing this afternoon. I sent out 43 emails to customers, asking them to confirm that they still want me to take care of their gardens. Out of the 43 I have 25 replies so far, all positive. I think I was on the 5th email when the first reply came back. Some of the customers I have already been in contact with, so I did not sent them an email. All I need now is some dry weather.

More showers and fog in the forecast for Friday and Saturday.

The musical I went to last night was a lot of fun. One of the local radio stations is run by volunteers, and they were the ones that put on the show. The youngest performer was 2 years old, and she stole the show singing 'Here Comes Peter Cottontail'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.