Living my dream

By Mima

New!

I hunted high and low in Oamaru for a set of old-fashioned scales with weights this week. No luck at all. In fact there was only one set of second hand scales in total. And they were in a shabby state to say the least. 

So I reverted to Plan B and visited our local department store, where I knew from checking online I would find a set of acceptable mechanical scales in a shade that I liked. 

What I hadn't twigged when I was online was that these scales were on special: 50% off. How handy. 

They work exactly as I expect them too. Long may that continue. 

By the way, I did buy a new battery for the digital scales which had died  - as suggested by a Blipper (my apologies because my sieve-like brain has forgotten who it was) - and it made no difference. They were still defunct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.